Upcoming Shows

Juanita Palacios-Sims and Oliver Sims

Talk Bavk Live - Juanita Palacios-Sims and Oliver Sims

Juanita Palacios-Sims and Oliver Sims

11AM PST - 1PM CST -  2PM EST

Our Current show on “Talk Back Live with Antoine Hawkins”. My guest is Juanita Palacios-Sims and Oliver Sims.  Juanita is the Founder and President of the International Society of Black Latinos. The mission of the International Society of Black Latinos (ISBL) is to educate the local and broader communities of the existence of Afro-Latinos and the influence that the African Diaspora has had and continues to have on the Latin cultures around the world.

Juanita will be joined on the program by her husband Oliver.  Oliver has developed a diverse work portfolio as an executive with several of the most popular entertainment companies on the globe including NBC Universal, MSNBC, CNBC, Bravo, Oxygen, Syfy, and many others.

Oliver honed his entertainment skills while working at his family’s award winning newspaper, “The Sacramento Observer”. Oliver has also interviewed and written articles on many prolific artist such as Miles Davis, Harry Belafonte, Nancy Wilson, Peter Frampton, Nina Simone, Boz Scaggs, and many others.

Join our discussion around the importance of building a stronger and unified community, cultural history and awareness, the upcoming ISBL Awards Gala, self-awareness, social acceptance (tolerance), and cultural and artistic enrichment.
 

STUDIO CALL IN NUMBERS

Studio #1 (323) 284-7826

Studio #2 (323) 843-2826

Connect with us